Bruckner Orchester Linz - Orchestral Spectacular (Multi-Channel SACD)

Bruckner Orchester Linz - Orchestral Spectacular (Multi-Channel SACD)
Item# SACD245

Product Description

Welcome to Chesky's Orchestral Spectacular. The world's first compilation of beloved classical works recorded specifically for our Multi-Channel Surround Sound SACDs. This is classical music as you have never heard it before. Featuring the renowned Bruckner Orchester Linz, and recorded in the magnificent Brucknerhaus, in Linz, Austria, this recording truly captures the time and place of a remarkable performance, placing you in the center of the concert hall.

Track Listings

  1. Also Sprach Zarathustra, Op. 30: Fanfare
  2. The Damnation of Faust, Op. 24: Hungarian March
  3. The Sorcerer's Apprentice
  4. Bacchanal from Samson and Delilah
  5. Barcarolle (From The Tales of Hoffman)
  6. Ruslan and Ludmilla: Overture
  7. Manon Lescaut: Third Act Intermezzo
  8. Sabre Dance, from Suite No. 3 of the Ballet Gayaneh
  9. Suite No. 2 (Adagio of Spartacus and Phygia)
  10. Waltz of the Flowers from The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71A
  11. Adagio for Strings (Arr. from the String Quartet, Op. 11)