Chuck Mangione - The Feeling's Back

Chuck Mangione - The Feeling's Back
Chuck Mangione - The Feeling's Back
Item# JD184

Product Description

Chuck Mangione, the jazz artist who made the world "feel so good," has brought the feeling back. On his magnificent Chesky debut, Chuck showcases why he is a major force in contemporary jazz and famous for his impact in the smooth jazz format. Soothing melodies glide effortlessly above seductive Brazilian rhythms, and the sound of his legendary horn is front and center as he performs his own compositions, as well as those by Antonio Carlos Jobim, Luis Bonfa, Dorival Caymmi and more. Featuring Brazilian classics like "Manha de Carnaval," Chuck's own delicious tango "Aldovio," the immortal "La Vie en Rose" and the samba-flavored "Mountain Flight" -- The Feeling's Back is a joyous and captivating musical exploration. Recorded with Chesky Records' legendary 96kHz/24bit audio technology and featuring full-motion video on DVD -- one of the first of its kind in the world -- The Feeling's Back has a sound so true-to-life, your ears will transport you into the heart of these special performances. One of contemporary jazz's most accomplished performers and composers, Chuck is an artist whose work speaks volumes about his talents. His breakout recordings with the Jazz Brothers, the worldwide success of his jazz/pop hit "Feels So Good," the multiple Grammy awards and his world-famous Olympic Games theme songs have earned Chuck millions of loyal fans who have followed him throughout his illustrious career. The Feeling's Back brings together a world-class artist and world-renowned 96/24 recording technology. Come share the feeling of the man with the horn -- and the hat.

Track Listings

  1. Mountain Flight
  2. Consuelo's Love Theme
  3. Leonardo's Lady
  4. Fotografia
  5. Quase
  6. Aldovio
  7. Once Upon A Love Time
  8. Manha de Carnaval
  9. Maracangalha
  10. La Vie en Rose