Herbie Mann - Caminho De Casa

Herbie Mann - Caminho De Casa
Herbie Mann - Caminho De Casa
Item# SACD280

Product Description

Herbie Mann: flute and alto flute Paul Socolow: bass Cafe: percussion Ricky Sebastian: drums Romero Lubambo: guitar Eduardo Simon: piano Mark Soskin: Piano Caminho De Casa was flutist Herbie Mann's third album with his group Jasil Brazz and his first for Chesky Records. Re-issued for the first time in Hybrid Multi-Channel SACD, this 1990 recording from the legendary RCA Studio A in New York City features a rich repertoire including compositions from prominent Brazilian composers of the time including Ivan Lins, Milton Nascimento, Nelson Ayres and Roberto Carlos.

Track Listings

  1. Caminho De Casa
  2. Gabriela's Song
  3. Aparecida
  4. Your Body
  5. Pao E Poesia
  6. Yesterday's Kisses
  7. Anima
  8. Choro Das Aguas
  9. Doa A Quem Doer