Impressions - The Larry Coryell Organ Trio - Limited 192/24

Impressions - The Larry Coryell Organ Trio - Limited 192/24
Item# HR337

Product Description

Chesky Records is pleased to introduce the 192/24 series. These discs are not limited editions but one-to-one copies of our 192khz 24bit master discs. The discs contain standard 192khz 24bit .wav files that you can copy to your computer's hard drive and then play back through any device that will support this high resolution format. THESE DISCS WILL NOT PLAY ON DVD AUDIO PLAYERS, CD PLAYERS, OR SACD PLAYERS. Each disc can contain up to 4.7 gigabytes of music.

192khz 24bit Gold Studio Master DVD-R Discs are available for purchase in the USA only!

This smoking organ trio recording is both a first for guitarist Larry Coryell and a return to his roots. More than 40 years after moving to New York City from Seattle, Coryell comes full circle back to his roots with this inspired organ trio outing. And in the stellar company of Yahel and Wertico, he is pushed to some exhilarating heights on these nine tracks. Larry Coryell is "the most innovative guitarist since Charlie Christian" -Whitney Balliett "Sam Yahel is clearly one of the most promising new organists on the New York City and international scene." -Michael G. Nascos, Jazziz Paul Wertico is "One of the most versatile and musical drummers in music today"

Track Listings

  1. Very Early
  2. Stowaway
  3. Come Rain or Come Shine
  4. Embraceable You
  5. Cariba
  6. Impressions
  7. Szabodar
  8. Full Moon Over Istanbul
  9. Centerpiece