Marta Gomez - Entre Cada Palabra

Marta Gomez - Entre Cada Palabra
Marta Gomez - Entre Cada Palabra
Item# JD301

Product Description

Gomez' successful Chesky debut "Cantos de Agua Dulce" (Songs of Sweet Water) charted on Billboard's Top 10 Jazz Albums and was described by the magazine's reviewer as "the essence of Latin cool."

The album also charted at #12 on the CMJ New World Chart and at #10 on the World Music Europe Chart. Gomez was nominated for Best Latin Jazz Vocalist of 2005 by Billboard's Latin Music Awards and the LA Times heralded her as "...a remarkable new talent."

Track Listings

  1. Maria Mulata
  2. Dona Luisa
  3. De Amarillo Se Viste La Tarde (The Afternoon Dresses in Yellow)
  4. Mar Adentro, Despacito (The Sea Inside, Slowly)
  5. Casi (Almost)
  6. Un Pedacito De Tu Amor (A Piece of Your Love)
  7. Quien Se Acordara (Who Will Remember?)
  8. Esta Linda La Mar (Beautiful Is The Sea)
  9. Lucia
  10. Negrito (Little Black Boy)
  11. Cielito Lindo
  12. Como Un Secreto (Like A Secret)
  13. Entre Cada Palabra (Between Each Word)
  14. Pececito De Agua (Little Freshwater Fish)