Monty Alexander - The Good Life

Monty Alexander  - The Good Life
Monty Alexander - The Good Life
Item# SACD340

Product Description

"The Good Life" is the beautiful result of Monty Alexander's original take on classic pieces from Tony Bennett's extensive catalogue. It's Monty's infectious, rhythmic style containing a formidable technique that serves him unerringly without drawing undue attention away from the joyous, soulful, reverent and songful improvisations that spring from head and heart-informed fingers. This super audio CD was recorded in multi-channel surround sound using Chesky's state of the art minimalist miking techniques and the world's finest custom-made electronics to assure the purest, most natural sounding recording available.

Track Listings

  1. That Old Devil Moon
  2. The Good Life
  3. Smile
  4. Maybe September
  5. The Way You Look Tonight
  6. Just a Little Street
  7. Just In Time
  8. Emily
  9. Put On a Happy Face
  10. I Wanna Be Around
  11. Once Upon a Time
  12. Because Of You