Paquito D'Rivera - Havana Cafe

Paquito D'Rivera - Havana Cafe
Paquito D'Rivera - Havana Cafe
Item# JD060
For Ordering: Acoustic Sounds | Amazon
Digital Download: HDtracks

Product Description

You could fit Paquito D'Rivera neatly into a box labeled Jazz meets Latin, a fashion going back decades before the present vogue. Paquito D' Rivera has transformed jazz and Latin music and his new recording Havana Cafe represents a major breakthrough in this transformation of style and the grasp for musical purity.

Track Listings

  1. Havana Cafe
  2. Jean Pauline
  3. The Search
  4. Look At You
  5. Improvalsation (Dedicated to Antonio Lauro)
  6. Contradanza (Dedicated to Ernesto Lecuona)
  7. Who's Smoking? (Dedicated to James Moody)
  8. The Return
  9. Bossa Do Brooklyn
  10. What Are You Doing Tomorrow Night?