Phil Woods - Real Life

Phil Woods - Real Life
Phil Woods - Real Life
Item# JD047

Product Description

Phil Woods, the searing alto saxist and clarinetist, calls his occasional expanded combo "the Little Big Band". Listeners will find that the inclusion of three horns to his quintet adds to the excitement. Real Life, the octet's second recording, offers up a hot band with inventive solos and big-sounding, imaginative ensembles. This is an album with no let downs.

Track Listings

  1. Real Life
  2. Quill
  3. Idols
  4. Loose Change
  5. Waltz For Harry
  6. Sail Away
  7. Laddy Buck
  8. Bouquet
  9. Viable Blues
  10. How's Your Mama?