Rough & Tough - Limited 192/24

Rough & Tough - Limited 192/24
Item# HR346

Product Description

Chesky Records is pleased to introduce the 192/24 series. These discs are not limited editions but one-to-one copies of our 192khz 24bit master discs. The discs contain standard 192khz 24bit .wav files that you can copy to your computer's hard drive and then play back through any device that will support this high resolution format. THESE DISCS WILL NOT PLAY ON DVD AUDIO PLAYERS, CD PLAYERS, OR SACD PLAYERS. Each disc can contain up to 4.7 gigabytes of music.

192khz 24bit Gold Studio Master DVD-R Discs are available for purchase in the USA only!

John Hammond's blues career has spanned the better part of the last five decades. From coffeehouses to concert halls, to festivals and beyond, Hammond emerged the ever-consummate blues man out of the great blues renaissance of the 60's. And while the 60's renaissance was largely an electric affair, Hammond has managed to keep vital the embodiment of the quintessential acoustic blues troubadour with brilliant acoustic guitar and rack harmonica playing and an impassioned voice.

A Grammy Award winner and four time nominee, Hammond is also a multiple W.C. Handy award winner and has shared the stage and/or recorded with many of the masters, including Muddy Waters, Willie Dixon, John Lee Hooker and Howlin' Wolf.

Track Listings

  1. My Mind is Ramblin
  2. Still a Fool
  3. Up the Line
  4. My Time After Awhile
  5. Got to Find My Baby
  6. She's Tough
  7. Chattanooga Choo Choo
  8. Statesboro Blues
  9. I Can Tell
  10. Get Behind the Mule
  11. No Place to Go
  12. Slick Crown Vic
  13. Come to Find Out
  14. It Hurts Me Too
  15. I Can't Be Satisfied