The Persuasions - Sing the Beatles (Multi-Channel Surround)

The Persuasions - Sing the Beatles (Multi-Channel Surround)
Item# SACD244

Product Description

"Amazing renditions of these Beatles classics, it sounds as if the originals were written expressly for them...Great album!" -Art Silverman, NPR "All Things Considered" Considered the "kings of a cappella" by both NPR and their fans worldwide, The Persuasions have led an incredible career innovatively adapting songs into their own inimitable a cappella arrangements. On their latest effort, The Persuasions continue their legacy as they release their brilliantly arranged tribute to the best Pop group of all time on The Persuasions Sing The Beatles, now heard in Multi-Channel Surround Sound. An all out a cappella homage to the Beatles, Jerry and company have once again brought together incredible arrangements and adaptations of familiar songs which under their treatment take on an entirely new light in fresh, exciting ways: the same ways The Persuasions have impressed critics and fans alike throughout their entire career. The Persuasions don't merely cover Lennon/McCartney tunes, but rather respectfully honor these vanguards of pop writing by creating renditions that cut to the very essence of the original songs. As the Washington Post reported, "The venerable a cappella quartet The Persuasions [are] simply brilliant, applying their incredible, octave skipping street corner harmonies to a collection of classics," and this sentiment has perhaps never been truer than on this collection of Beatles songs. The Persuasion Sing The Beatles finds the nuanced interplay of these talented vocalists brilliantly captured with Chesky Records' signature 96 kHZ/24-bit recording technology, presenting unprecedented clarity to the arrangements of these Beatles' classics.

Track Listings

  1. Eight Days a Week
  2. Oh! Darling
  3. Come Together
  4. Rocky Raccoon
  5. Octopus's Garden
  6. Love Me Do
  7. With a Little Help From My Friends
  8. From Me To You
  9. Yesterday
  10. Ob La Di, Ob La Da
  11. Don't Let Me Down
  12. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  13. Imagine
  14. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)